Look, I’m on YouTube!

I spent the week at the annual HTG Peer Group Conference in Dallas. It’s a mix between an industry trade show and what I imagine a motivational boot camp might look like. While I was there, I attended several informational and educational sessions on various aspects of running my small outsourced IT company in Indianapolis. One of those was conducted by Jeremy Epstein of Never Stop Marketing. His presentation was great, although I had to challenge his answer to one audience question regarding the measurement of Online Presence Management success. Jeremy appreciated my interruption so much that he gave me an organic lip balm.

Afterward, he caught up with me to discuss his presentation further. I was impressed that he cared so much to improve his presentation. I do the same kind of thing when I am invited to speak. I know what I’m talking about, but that doesn’t mean my audience gets my message. The best way to know is to ask. Jeremy must have liked my answers because he next whipped out his Flip and shot a quick video of me talking about his presentation.