TransAmerica Bike Ride Day 38 – 102 miles

My second rest day was more restful, until Susie and I played in the first round of the golf league and then joined friends to celebrate Rob’s 50th birthday. I enjoyed seeing so many of my friends while I was at home but it felt so temporary.
As I rode away from home this morning I told Susie she’s the best warmshowers host I’ve had.
Just like the ride after Tulsa, I spent the day plotting against tomorrow’s rain. And just like the day I left Tulsa I rode 100 miles. I hope it proves worth it again.
The weather was beautiful and Indiana is relatively flat. It didn’t take long for me to get back into the riding zone. I didn’t notice much until I crossed the state line into Ohio. Indiana was the 9th state. The end is too close.

image

Leave a Reply

