Ride Around Lake Michigan Day 11 (83.5 miles)

image

The greatest view of the lake today was from as soon as I walked out the door. The Sizemores live 1 block from it.
I spent most of the day on the Ozaukee Interurban Trail. It ran from Sheboygan to Milwaukee. When I got to Milwaukee, I switched to the Oak Leaf trail. It was confusingly marked so I had to do a lot of backtracking.
I rode downtown to see what all the Harley riders were up to but it was too early in the day. I thought how cool it would be to find the bikers who had teased me about taking so long and telling them I finally made it.
This was a huge demonstration of brand loyalty. Milwaukee was overtaken by Harley riders from all over the country. And Harley Davidson had rolled out the red carpet for them.
When I arrived at my first successful warmshowers host, Shane had a Suzuki motorcycle in the driveway. I commented on his bravery.
My evening was great. It’s nice to have company after being alone all day. Shane shared some of his home brewed beer with me. He’s at that point where he could go commercial. His beers are better than many microbrews I’ve had. He shared some startup tips so now I have something to do this winter.
He also told me about his ride across the country when he got out of the navy. His experiences mirrored mine, but scaled up. My route

Leave a Reply

