Ride Around Lake Michigan Day 2 (90 miles)

The weather was awesome. I had to wait until 9:00 to start because it was a bit chilly. My single complaint is that the wind seems to constantly come from the north. It only slowed me down so it’s a nuisance complaint.

I figured out how to get my route onto my phone only to discover that the Edge didn’t agree. I kept having to stop and compare the directions. I can’t figure what the Edge is doing other than lying.

After the long ride of day 1, I wanted to stick to the plan on day 2. I met a local rider who suggested a detour that would provide an amazing view of the Lake. I begged off and continued along my route.  A few miles later I came to a spot where that same lake option was available again. It’s why I’m out here right? The view was worth the extra miles and hills.

I spent a big chunk of the day on bike trails. I found it to be a mixed bag. It was nice not having cars screaming by, but I saw less of the people and towns.

After 90 miles I found a Comfort Inn with a really nice hot tub. My Route.

image

image

Leave a Reply

