Pecha Kucha

I’m sitting in the Invoke Yoga studio during the second intermission of the fifth Indianapolis Pecha Kucha event (Google it because I don’t have space to explain it here.). It’s the culmination of an evening spent with my beautiful daughter Kimberley. Life doesn’t get much better than this. I spent this evening with my only daughter, the apple of my eye, and we’re just hanging out and having a new experience together.

The Pecha Kucha is a combination of Powerpoint presentation and art form. You’ll really have to Google it to have a chance to understand it. I didn’t get it until I had seen two presentations. And it’s really not my point.

Sometimes we need something to provide cover for us to do the things we want to do with the people we want to do it with. A 100 decibel (I measured it with my iPhone) event will often provide that something.

I love my daughter more than I love myself.

Leave a Reply

