Finding Old Friends

The sudden death of an old friend made me start thinking about other friends who have drifted away for one reason or another. I sent a note to one of those friends last week. I hope he responds. It’s strange how things seem to always happen for a reason, and you attract the kinds of things you spend your time thinking about. I’m not talking about “The Secret” kind of wishful thinking. Maybe more “Celestine Prophecy” kind of stuff.

Either way, while I was contemplating lost friends, I got a call from one of my best friends from high school. Joe Berry and I were always getting into trouble together. We had some incredibly good times without causing any great harm. I hope we can do it again real soon.

Leave a Reply

